I Won Dulce’s Colourpop Giveaway!

Hello, everyone and welcome back! Spoonies, I hope you got a chance to check out the most recent Spoonie Guide. Everyone, I hope you got a chance to check out my newest skincare post. There might be some things in there to give you some ideas!

As some of you know, I’m a relatively consistent presence on Twitter, and I love to enter makeup giveaways, in the hopes that I win more products to review here on my blog. I had been following Dulce Martinez for only a few weeks when she let me know I won her 20170317_133914.pngColourpop giveaway. I’ve had a direct private conversation with Dulce before, and she is a very kind and open person. I sent out this tweet, and she decided to ask me what a Spoonie is. She actually took the time to go and read Christine Miserandino’s Spoon Theory. We had a lovely conversation afterward, so I felt even more honored to have won her giveaway.

She sent me a message letting me know I had won on Valentine’s day! Some of you might know what a hard time I had last month, and her timing couldn’t have been better. She really brightened my week. Her friend @TeeDa5h was the one that ordered and shipped the order to me. I received my limited edition ColourPop Short and Sweet Mini Size Kit on 3/2.

This kit comes with 5 lip products: two ultra matte lips, two ultra satin lips, and a glossy lip.

20170317_134541

Honey Pie: this vivid red pink color has the Ultra Matte finish. I know there are mixed reviews on ColourPop’s matte formula, but I find them to be very comfortable and long wearing. They’re some of my favorites.

Love Muffin: this is the first Ultra Satin lip I’ve tried from ColourPop, and I love it. It feels amazingly comfortable, and is the perfect milky pink.

Pooky Bear: another Matte Lip. I love this coral shade, as these tones complement my skin well.

Sugar Lips: This is the perfect pinky-gold shimmer gloss to top over any of these ColourPop shades. It’s comfortable, and makes me want to wear glosses again!

Schnookums: the final Ultra Satin lip, this beautiful rose shade is the perfect step up from my nude lip color.

The Short and Sweet Mini Size Kit is still available for sale on ColourPop.com for $18. You should check it out, especially if you’ve never gotten the chance to try ColourPop’s products. They’re priced perfectly and are really high quality. This kit is such a welcome addition to my lip color collection.

Thank you, again Dulce and @TeeDa5h! Head over to Twitter and give my new friends a follow, folks. It’s been great getting to know you both a little bit, and I’ve had fun talking makeup with you! Friends, go give Dulce’s site a follow as well. I know she has big things headed her way over there.


Would you all be interested in hearing about the other ColourPop items I have used? Please let me know in the comments if you would like to see a “My Complete ColourPop Collection” post! That might be fun!

As always, much love

-Feliz

 

Leave a Reply

