Beauty Wishlist Items 2017

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! You survived Valentine’s day! I know this time of year can be hard for so many people for so many reasons, and I just wanted to let you know I’m proud of you. You made it.

I’m going through some really difficult things right now. While I don’t feel up to posting anything serious or too involved, I don’t want to leave the blog dry this week. So I thought I’d do something fun today and share some items I hope to get my hands on this year.

abh-lip-palette.jpgAnastasia Beverly Hills Lip Palette – $48

This palette is the makeup artist’s dream come true. The range of primary colors, reds, black and white shades and more, make it possible to create custom lip colors to go with any look. A palette like this is an overall inexpensive way to expand the power of an artist’s kit, and it’s also a good way for makeup enthusiasts to seriously upgrade their collection. ABH is a cruelty free company, so that’s just another reason I’d love to buy this product.

loracLorac I Love Brunch Pro Palette – $44

Lorac is a cruelty free brand that I haven’t had the chance to try yet. I’ve admired all of the previous Pro palettes they’ve released, but I really feel like I need this one. I don’t have these types of colors in any of my current eye shadow palettes. The pastel colors are perfect for spring and summer eye looks.

 

Jouer Essential Lip Enhancer – $16lip

I tried really hard to remember which YouTuber discussed this product on their channel, but wasn’t able to. Whoever it was gave this product such a glowing review, I was convinced I need this. They said that this product actually improved the appearance of their lips. The product description includes the claim that this will increase fullness and decrease the appearance of lines, with the added benefit of moisturizing. That’s quite the claim for a lip product and I’d love to find out if it’s true! It’s far more expensive than any lip moisturizer I’ve ever bought, but I have a feeling this one would be worth it.

asdfasdfMilani Make it Last Setting Spray – $10

I’ve never personally bought any MAC products (their parent company is L’Oreal, and they allow animal testing), but I hear nothing but amazing reviews on their Fix + setting spray. Several YouTubers have recently claimed that the new Milani setting spray is a perfect dupe for Fix +, so I think I need it. This is one of the easier items to obtain; it’s only $10 and I can probably find it in my local store so I don’t have to pay for shipping!

SmooveGal Lashes + more?! asdffdsa.png$5.99 and up

I would love to own the entire collection of SmooveGal lashes at some point. They’re all so beautiful, fluttery, and incredibly high quality (read my review on them here). Since they’re so inexpensive, building my collection won’t cost me too much. SmooveGal is about to release some shoes, and I know there are many more exciting product launches to come. I want to own everything!

 

ofra0264f_1_l.jpgOfra Professional Makeup Palette – On the Glow $149

This is the most expensive item on my list. While it’s more expensive than I’d like, I feel like it would be a good investment since I love illuminating powders so much. People speak very highly of Ofra’s highlighters, and they look so beautiful on everyone that I trust I’d be happy with it. I just have to justify spending $150 on highlighters!

 

CHI Keratin Silk Infusion Keratin and Silk Reconstructing Complex – $28 asdfasdfasdf

This is another recommendation I got from a YouTuber, but again, I forgot to write down who it was. They mentioned they use it often, and have softer and shinier hair because of it. The product listing on Ulta’s site claims that it also hydrates and prevents future breakage. All of that sounds great to me!

 

 

Curls Blissful Lengths Liquid Hair Growth Vitamin – $25 curls.png

This last product was recommended to me by the lovely Taylor on twitter. I think I was complaining about how thin my hair is, and she directed me to this product. Some of you may know I had some significant hair loss last year, and while it seems to be growing back, I would love it to be thicker and healthier. I hope it will help me a little bit. I never saw results from taking biotin, so I’m ready to try something new.


That’s quite the list, isn’t it? I don’t expect to actually purchase all of these this year, but it’s called a wishlist for a reason, right? What did you think of my list? Please let me know in the comments if you own or have tried any of these items, and what you think of them! I love to hear from you.

I hope to be back to my regular posting soon. In the meantime:

Much love

-Feliz

Leave a Reply

