L’Oreal Influenster VoxBox

Hello everyone, and welcome! I hope you’ve been getting situated in the new year ok. There’s already a lot of exciting things going on that I can’t wait to share with you. Today, however, I have some exciting new product announcements I hope you’re as excited about as I am.

You may know that as a member of the Influenster Nation, I receive products from Influenster in exchange for my full and honest review. When they told me they were sending me some L’Oreal products to try, I have to admit I wasn’t excited. L’Oreal isn’t exactly known for being cruelty free. In fact, their policy can get a little difficult to understand (this lovely post by Cruelty-Free Kitty explains it much better than I can). However, all of the products in their new EverPure line are completely vegan, sulfate-free, and dye-free! That’s something I can get onboard with.

123.pngA couple of months ago I participated in a survey about my hair type and concerns, and based on my answers, Influenster decided to send me the EverPure Volume Shampoo (probably because I indicated how fine and lifeless my hair is). Since I also indicated I dye my hair (black), they sent me the color-safe formula. I wasn’t expecting much, but was immediately impressed with the scent of the product. While the bottle says Lotus, it smells more like fresh lavender to me, which I love.

The first thing I noticed after using both the shampoo and conditioner as directed, was how light and fresh my hair felt. I’m not sure if my hair had been suffering from product build up, but it must have because it seemed like it took a couple washings to really get my hair clean. I’ve now been using this hair system for about a month, and I’m really impressed.

While my hair does feel clean and fresh after washing with these products, I don’t feel like all of my natural oils are stripped. I don’t feel like I need to wash my hair more frequently, but I’ve tried doing so just to see how my scalp and hair react. These products do well with more frequent washings even on my incredibly dry scalp. My hair is soft, voluminous, weightless, and so very shiny. I’ve noticed that my hair even holds curl and body much longer than it did before I tried these products.

The only complaint I have is the lids are incredibly hard to close all the way. I’m not sure if they don’t line up properly, or if it’s my painful hands, but I struggle to close the lids of each bottle every single time I use them. If L’Oreal improved that little issue I have with the packaging, I would be 100% in love with these hair care products.


Have you tried anything from this line? Are you like me in that new vegan products encourage you to give L’Oreal another chance? Let me know what you think!

Much Love

-Feliz

The products mentioned in this post were sent to me free of charge by Influenster in exchange for a complete and honest review. All of the statements and opinions in this post are my own.
Leave a Reply

