The Spoonique Boutique: Part II/III

Hello everyone and welcome back! I hope since Part I was posted you’ve had a chance to check out Tracy’s shop and order a couple of items to try for yourself. Since that last post, I’ve not only been testing the additional samples she sent me in return for a full review, I’ve already placed another order (and I’m about to place another)! Since Part I was posted, Tracy has added some brand new product listings to her page, so you have to go check it out.

Goat’s Milk Soap in Lavender and Very Sexy for women

In Part I I discussed the goat’s milk soap and how much it did for my skin it so I just had to purchase the full size once my sample size was used up. I ordered the lavender scent again, and also a scent very similar to Victoria’s Secret’s Very Sexy fragrance. It smells amazing, and the bars are decent sized, so hopefully these ones will last me for a bit. I paid $15 for two 3 oz bars.

Cocoa Dream Lotion

I don’t think Tracy could have given this lotion a better name than Cocoa Dream. It smells like you have a cup of hot cocoa sitting in front of you when using this lotion. The formula is so luxurious and thick, but soaks into the skin very quickly with almost no residue left behind. I have been using this after my shower and the moisture lasts on my skin until my next shower. I do this before bed, so I start my night feeling super cozy with the added benefit of the delicious fragrance. It’s now listed at $7 per 8 oz bottle. This will be a repeat purchase from me.

Shower Steamer

20161223_184241.jpgI was really excited to try this one especially because my sinuses are consistently giving me issues. As instructed, I placed the shower steamer (looks like a bath fizz) in the corner of my shower, and waited for the effects. While I was able to smell the vapors by the end of my shower, which tells me it did work enough to let me smell, I didn’t feel much else in terms of effects. Either way, this would be a nice addition to a shower for someone with a cold or congestion because it does help open sinuses. I wasn’t sure what fragrances were included, but Tracy let me know they are made with eucalyptus, lavender, rosemary and peppermint essential oils. She listed them in the shop: a pack of 5 steamers for $4.50.

20170110_103721

Peppermint Facial Mask

This facial mask is very thick and smooth like a clay mask. It feels cool, refreshing, and tightening on the skin. My skin feels clean, soft, smooth, and fresh after using it. I have used it twice, and I think I may have enough in my sample to do one more treatment. If you purchase this, you may want to use a face brush or scrubber to help remove the mask, because when it dries on, it takes a little bit of help to get it rinsed off completely. I would love to purchase a full size version of the mask. They’re listed in the shop at $5 for 1 oz of product. Great price for a great mask.

Passion Fruit Sugar Scrub

This is yet another one of Tracy’s products that smells good enough to eat. This smells so juicy and fruity, I love it so much. It performs just as a sugar scrub should, and with coconut oil included in the ingredients, you’re left with very smooth, soft, moisturized and exfoliated skin. This is definitely a must have for treating dry winter skin. As long as you’re not allergic to any dyes, this is of course another Spoonie friendly product. You can get your own 4 oz jar for only $3.50. Tracy let me know that only the sale items include dyes. She’s upgraded all of the items in her store to include cosmetic grade mica pigments instead of dyes, so there will be no issues with allergies.

Ocean Breeze Bath/Foot Soak

As with the Passion Fruit sugar scrub, the ocean breeze fragrance is equally as mouth watering and luxurious. This can be used as a scrub as well, or can be added into bath/foot soak water. Another great way to keep skin conditioned and soft this winter. Stock up with an 8 oz jar for only $5.00, or buy a 4 oz jar for $3.50. She’s got plenty of fragrance choices to suit your preferences.

Wax Tarts in apple cinnamon & vanilla bean

These wax melts smell amazing, both separately and together. I don’t currently have a burner for them, but I’m ready to buy one simply to try more fragrances from Tracy. For now, I’m going to enjoy them by leaving them out, since the scent does travel a little that way. Tracy currently has both of these scents for sale in clamshell sets (6 pieces for $5).

Cucumber Conditioners

Like all of the Spoonique Boutique products, this conditioner smells amazing. I’m very picky about my hair care, and I’ve recently been trying some other items that were sent to me, so I was curious to see how I would like this. Recently I’ve noticed a lot how so many hair products tend to weigh down my hair and even mask its shininess. This conditioner did not do that at all. It’s lightweight, rinses out easily (this is important because I can’t stand conditioners that never rinse out properly) and leaves my fine, limp hair feeling light and strong. I love it. Currently the conditioner is listed in the shop at $7.50 for 8 oz of product. You should try it.


What do you think? If you weren’t convinced you need to try some of these items before, I hope I’ve convinced you. Using these products is really a comforting experience. I know a few people have already purchased from the Spoonique Boutique, and they love their items too. Let me know what you got!

With love

-Feliz

 

3 responses to “The Spoonique Boutique: Part II/III

  1. I’m so glad you’re enjoying your products! I just wanted to add a couple quick notes. 😊 The shower steamers are available now. They were listed as out of stock for a bit but I’ve renewed the listing. Currently, you can get a pack of 5 steamers for $4.50. You also had a ? by the fragrance so I wanted to add that they are made with eucalyptus, lavender, rosemary and peppermint essential oils. 😊 The main part I wanted to address was the dyes. When I first opened the shop, I was not aware of the allergy issue from dyes. So the items I have listed that are currently on sale (like bath bombs, sugar scrub or bath soak) my pre-made Stock was made with dyes. However, in an effort to reduce the risk of any allergy or issue from them, I am currently in the process of adjusting my products and using cosmetic grade mica pigments instead. All of my newer items (soaps, shower steamers, lip balms) are being made using the mica pigments. And again, thank you so much for taking the time to review my products! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the clarifications! I’ve updated the post with the information you gave me. I’m sure the change to cosmetic grade pigments will make so many spoonies happy! It’s my pleasure to be able to use your products. Keep up the good work. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! I’m trying to keep my products as organic, natural and safe as possible because I know first hand the kinds of challenges spoonies face. I’ve got some fun new stuff coming out later this week, so I’ll keep you posted on when it’s available. 😊❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

