Influenster’s 2016 Reviewer’s Choice Awards

Hello, everyone and welcome back to my blog! I think I’m finally finished with October posts! Did you get a chance to check out all of the new stuff I created for you last month?

As you know, I’m a member of Influenster’s reviewers, and I recently participated in choosing my favorites for the Reviewer’s Choice Awards. I thought it would be fun to go through the winners list and show you some of my favorites that made the cut!


Skincare

nyx.pngNYX Cosmetics Makeup Setting Spray – Matte Finish best drugstore setting spray

This setting spray was the first one I ever bought, and I still love it. It works. I’ll keep buying this.

 

simple.pngSimple Eye Make-Up Remover Pads best makeup remover

I use the micellar version of these, and they clean even waterproof makeup off quickly and gently. Love them. Will never use another type of wipe again.

 

clean.pngClean & Clear Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent best drugstore essence/toner

I have been a repeat purchaser of this one. It smells fresh and leaves your face feeling tight and clean without drying the skin.

aveeno.png

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion with Oatmeal best body moisturizer

No lotion can keep my dry skin moisturized for 24 hours like this lotion can. I can’t be without it.


Makeup

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glowkits best luxury highlighterabh

This one is a no-brainer. I’ve reviewed Moonchild here, and talked a little about Sweets here. Check it out!

 

col.pngColourpop best drugstore highlighter

This one is a pretty easy one too. Everyone loves Colourpop Super Shock Cheek highlighters. I talk about one in the same post as Sweets.

Colourpop best drugstore liquid lipstickcolo.png

Two categories for Colourpop! I’ve tried their liquid lipsticks and they are so comfortable to wear. I love them.

 

lau.pngLaura Mercier translucent loose setting powder best luxury setting powder

This is one of my two go-to setting powders. If you haven’t gotten a chance to make this investment, please believe all of us that are telling you you need it!

 

Airspun translucent extra coverage best drugstore setting powderair.png

This is the second of my go-to setting powders! If you don’t mind a little fragrance, this one is a perfect low-cost alternative to the Laura Mercier powder mentioned above.

elfElf best drugstore brow gel/powder

This was the first ever brow product I tried. It’s inexpensive and works great.

 

Ardel Demi Wispies best false lashes ard.png

The favorite of beauty gurus and everyday makeup lovers, I’m not surprised these won. They’re affordable, comfortable, and beautiful.

 


Hair

Batiste best dry shampoo asdf.png

This was the first ever dry shampoo I tried. It doesn’t leave a white cast, absorbs oil, and smells great. I love it!

 

gar.pngGarnier Nutrisse Ultra Color Light Intense best at-home hair color 

This is the hair color I use to dye my hair pure black. It nourishes and conditions my hair, and doesn’t make it feel dry or processed. I really like the conditioner that it comes with, too.

 


Did you see any of your favorites in this list? There are a whole bunch of other products that won. You can check them all out on their awards page. There are a few products on that list that I’m dying to try now that I see how much everyone loves them. What about you?

With much love

-Feliz

Leave a Reply

