October Goodies

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! I hope you enjoyed October and Halloween! You probably saw my Birthday Beauty Items post. I thought I’d continue the product list form this month here. This is all of the items I’ve been testing for you that weren’t gifted to me, or sent in my Ipsy Bag.

Star Crushed Minerals Glitter Adhesive + Vesta Eyelashes

20161101_115243 A while back, I had ordered some Star Crushed Minerals items using Taylor McGaughey’s offer code. If you aren’t familiar with Taylor, she’s one of my favorite stars on the rise in the makeup community. You should check out her YouTube channel, her Instagram, and her twitter. Using the code I got some glitter adhesive and some beautiful lashes for only $8.99. I ordered on August 18th, and received my confirmation that same day. I never received a shipment notification (unless I lost it?), but I received my items on October 6. 20161101_115447

I thought the packaging really cute: there were sequin stars and a fun sized Starburst inside along with the products. I have heard some good reviews on the glitter glue, and thought using the discount code would be the perfect time to buy it for myself. 20161101_115409I will have to postpone my review of the glitter adhesive, as I’ve only used it once, and I want to make sure I give you the most informed review. Overall, I got a good first impression. The bottle I purchased was the 3ml for $3, but they also have a 6ml bottle for $6.

The lashes were super comfortable because the band is clear and thin, conforming to the eye shape easily. I know their processing time may seem a little high, but vegan, cruelty free lashes at this price are impossible to pass up on. The Vesta lashes are listed for $7.99. They are easy to keep clean, and looked just as good after four wears. I know they’ll last.

I don’t know much else about this brand, but they are definitely worth checking out. They have pigments, eye shadows, glitters, foundations, and a lot more on their site. I will definitely be returning for some lashes and to try out some of their other stuff too. As always, you’ll be the first to know what I think!


Wet n’ Wild Brushes20161102_141411

If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, you probably already know Wet n’ Wild is one of my favorite brands. They have high quality items available at prices you can afford without guilt to treat yourself.  When I saw their tweet that their highlighters were back in stock, I knew I had to place an order. Since their highlighters and brushes are never in stock in my area I used their site. I had a 10% discount code for signing up for their emails so my order total was less than $14.

Each of these brushes only cost $1.99 each. I talk about the brushes in more detail in Top 5 Brushes + Brush Care 101. If you haven’t tried them yet, I highly recommend you do so.

Highlight 20161102_141325

I have quite a collection of highlighters, but a high quality glow for $3.99? How could I not buy one? The limited edition megaglo highlighters come highly recommended from other beauty gurus. I picked up the shade Precious Petals, and it’s the perfect tone for my skin. This is the type of highlight that give you almost a wet look: which to me is the most natural looking (I know highlight isn’t a natural look) highlight. I’ll always pick up their other shades if I’m lucky enough to see them in store.

Fantasy Makers Painter’s Palette 20161102_141213

If you like to visit my Makeup Looks – Movies Edition page regularly you probably saw my struggle with the Rubie’s white face cream (yuck). I was lucky enough to find these Wet n’ Wild special displays before Halloween that included their annual Fantasy Makers items. The palettes came in a few different colors, and I thought this one would work well for a lot of the ideas I had. The colors aren’t terribly pigmented, but they build well and don’t make your face feel gross. I only paid $2.99, so next Halloween you should pick up some of these Fantasy Makers items for an affordable, comfortable makeup look!

I purchased quite a few more items throughout October that I really can’t wait to tell you about. I haven’t used them long enough to tell you all the details, so hopefully they’ll be in November’s Goodies post. Check back for that soon!

Stay safe if you’re doing holiday shopping this year in public. I will be doing a

With Love

-Feliz

Leave a Reply

