September’s Goodies

Hello everyone, and thank you for visiting my blog! I hope you’ve been enjoying the posts I’ve been getting together for you all. I finally decided on my next Makeup Looks – Movies Edition! I should have that posted by or on Monday for you.

Today’s post is just wrapping up September, and showing you the items I purchased outside of Profusion and Ipsy this month. This is all affordable beauty, except for the highlighting palette. Let’s see what we’ve got.

Milani Cosmetics

20160930_121020.jpg

Stay Put Matte 17hr Wear Liquid Liner: 03 Safari Matte

This liner was amazing. It went on really easily, and I found the applicator precise. My liner definitely lasted the entire day without budging or smudging. The color is a beautiful deep green, and is great for making a regular liner job look extraordinary. Please pardon my odd swatch, I just wanted to show how easy it is to make the tiniest, and the thickest of lines with this applicator. I’d love to buy the other shades of this. And one more note on this one: I’m allergic to a lot of liquid liners. I really like the NYX ones, but they make my skin inflamed, and I can tell it’s happening because it burns. This liner didn’t affect my skin, nor give me that burning sensation, so I’m glad to find a nice brand that works for me!

Milani has this product listed on their site for $7.99. They also have a vivid blue, a brown, and a black. If you didn’t already know, Milani is black owned, and certified cruelty free. I’m happy to spend on this brand.

20160930_120414

Color Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick: 21 Sangria

The lipstick was a little bit disappointing. The color was very patchy, and didn’t have that great of a wear time. This is only my first Milani lipstick, so I will give another shade a chance. I know that certain shades of matte lipsticks can perform differently, as I’ve experienced that with some other brands. Hopefully some of the others will work out better, because I really do love this brand and the scent of this lipstick. It’s listed on their site for $5.99, and they have a nice range of shades.

20160928_143410.jpg

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit: Moonchild

These colors were just as smooth, buttery, and pigmented as I had come to expect from reading everyone elses reviews on them. I really can’t think of anything to say that hasn’t been said in favor of these highlighters. I know a lot of people have commented that due to the shades, these would be more ideal for more artsy makeup looks, but I embrace and love color so I do use them on everyday makeup looks anyway. They’re so unique and tend to draw people in to take a second look. I’ve gotten quite a few comments since I’ve started wearing them because they are so beautiful, yet pretty different than the norm. I’m a huge fan. I also ordered the ABH Modern Renaissance palette, and am so excited to finally try it out! It’s one of the recent palettes I’ve wanted since it came out, and never changed my mind.

The first Glow Kits (there are 4) listed on their site for $40 each. The newest Glow Kit – Ultimate Glow is listed for $45. You know how much I really love highlighters, so I think I may have to buy each one. I especially want Sweets. Although ABH is listed as cruelty free, they are not listed as completely vegan as they do use beeswax and honey as ingredients in a few of their products. I love this brand, so I can’t wait to try other products from them.

20160928_143518

 

NYX Pore Filler POF01

This product goes on so satiny smooth just like the packaging says, and makes foundation/BB cream application much smoother. It really did fill some of my biggest pores, and gave me much more of a flawless finish than doing my makeup without it. I have used it in several ways: mixed in with my BB cream, under the BB cream/concealer, and on top. I find that since this product is so smooth and workable, wearing it on top of my makeup makes it slip around, even when set with powder. So, I wouldn’t recommend wearing it over your face makeup.


Hopefully these reviews taught you a little something, and I look forward to hearing what you think! Please don’t hesitate to comment, or find me on IG or Twitter. Happy end of September! My birthday is in 8 days!

With much love

-Feliz

Leave a Reply

