Pink Poison Changed My Life

Hello everyone, and welcome (back) to my blog! I have been so anxious to write this review, because not only do I want this business to succeed, but a product like this should not be a secret. Trust me, the title of this post is not an exaggeration.

Let me start off with a little bit about the brand I’m talking about. The image below is taken directly from their website’s About Us section:Screenshot_20160729-104234 Don’t you think that’s impressive? I cannot tell you how happy I am to support a fellow woman’s business. Add in the fact that the Black owned company makes vegan and cruelty free products, and I was falling over myself to try them out. (Take all of my money right now!). This brand Is less than two months old, and already they’re selling out within an hour of restocking?! I needed to check it out.

I discovered this gem via Twitter. There was a video that passed through my timeline a couple of times. and it featured a makeup brush being dipped into some pink solution, lightly agitated, and the makeup rinsed right out. I had to see for myself whether or not it was really that easy to have clean brushes.

I love doing my makeup, but due to chronic pain, washing my makeup brushes has always been a painful and labor intensive project for me. All of the soaps and solutions I’ve ever tried to clean my brushes with required repeated washings for each utensil. The denser brushes and beauty sponges were always the most difficult, and I never really felt like the makeup was completely washed out of them. I’d be left with stiff, numb hands after cleaning just a few day’s worth of brushes. Additionally, I always felt like there was a layer of film left on the bristles from whatever product I used to wash them. Again, I was really hoping the video that I had seen circulating on Twitter was true to the product.

I finally got my hands on some of the Pink Poison just last Thursday. I could have cried with happiness, because the solution really does work as easily as that video depicts! The ingredients tend to separate when the product sits for a while, so I made sure it was well shaken before using. As per the included instructions, I poured a very small amount into a microwaveable container and microwaved the solution for around 20 seconds. I only had to dip my brushes/sponges into the warm solution until they were wet and gently massaged the makeup out. No repeated washes, no killing my thumbs trying to get pigments out, just as easy as that. My brush cleaning time was cut by at least 75%, and the brushes are actually clean for once! The solution left the bristles shining and looking brand new. They remain smelling very fresh and clean until you wash them again. My brushes even seemed to dry faster! I didn’t even use the entire amount I poured out, even though it was a very small amount. With such a gentle cleaning process, I know the life of my brushes will be extended exponentially. You really need to invest in this product if you value the condition and longevity of your brushes.

Their product list at this time includes the Pink Poison brush cleaner and Liquid Cocaine (a white brush cleaner). They are sold at $6.50 per bottle, but if you buy two bottles, you only pay $10.50! Trust me, you’ll want to get two bottles. They’re shipped in cute, reusable glass bottles. Currently, all of the products and bundles on Pink Poison’s website are out of stock. They are scheduled to restock at 12:30 pm est. August 5, so make sure you’re ready because you won’t want miss this restock. According to their Twitter account, this will be the biggest one yet!

Join me in supporting the incredible young Taylor’s business, and finally get the clean, fresh smelling brushes you dream of. Make sure to visit their twitter page to enter to win a giveaway (be sure to follow all instructions), and follow them on their new Instagram!

What are some new businesses you’ve learned about through Twitter? Have you tried Pink Poison yourself? What are some products you think I really have to try? Let me know in the comments below, in the contact section above, via my Twitter, or my Instagram. I can’t wait to show you what else I’ve been trying this summer. Keep in touch.

Please feel free to contact me if you have a new product you’d like to promote and I’ll be happy to give a thorough review like this one!

Love you!

-Feliz

The images used in this post are property of Pink Poison Cosmetics, and should not be used without the express consent of their brand. I was not compensated in any way for my review, and all opinions and statements above, unless otherwise noted, are my own.

Leave a Reply

